Bookmark Mail this page Print this page


Medical Department of Mumbai division is headed by Chief Medical Superintendent, Kalyan and comprises of Divisional Hospital, Kalyan, Sub-Divisional Hospital, Igatpuri and Health Units situated at Mumbai CST, Parel, Matunga, Kurla, Thane, Kalva, Lonavala, Panvel and Juinagar.

Mumbai Division caters to the need of approx. 3.9 Lac Railway beneficiaries( Railway employees approx. 40,000 + 8,900 Retired Rly. Employees and their dependent family members.

Kalyan Hospital attained the status of Divisional Hospital in 1993-94. Gradually with the increase of workloads and the demand, the hospital started growing both in terms of number of beds as well as number of staffs and ultimately has attained the present status of 120-bedded hospital with sanction of 22 doctors and proportionate paramedical staffs.


Jurisdiction of Mumbai Division Medical Department is from CST to Kalyan Main line, Kalyan to Igatpuri on NE section and to Lonavala on SE section, Diwa to Roha and Bhiwandi Road on branch lines and Panvel on Harbour line including Kalva - Thurbhe section.

Divisional Railway Hospital, Kalyan.

It is located on the east side of the Kalyan station between two Railway tracks going in NE and SE directions.120 beds of Divisional Railway Hospital, Kalyan is distributed among different wards viz., ICCU, Male Medical, Female Medical, Paediatric, Female Eye Ward, Female Orthopaedic, Female Surgical, Male Surgical, Male Orthopaedic, Male Eye Ward and Gynaec and Obstetric Ward.

Source : Central Railway / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 11-08-2017